Here’s when you can play Rainbow Six Siege’s Blood Orchid update | PCGamesN

Here’s when you can play Rainbow Six Siege’s Blood Orchid update

RS6 Operation Blood Orchid

Update, September 5: The new Rainbow Six Siege update, Operation Blood Orchid, launches today.

Operation Blood Orchid is available today, with three new operators and a new ranked map, as well as the start of Season 3. Here’s exactly when maintenance will begin:

Here’s everything we know about the new Rainbow Six Siege updates.

  • 08:00 PST
  • 10:00 CT
  • 11:00 EST
  • 16:00 BST
  • 17:00 CEST
  • 01:00 (Wednesday, September 6) ACT

Those are the times for PC maintenance, so the update itself won’t go live at exactly that point in time. In fact, it’s difficult to say exactly when you’ll be able to play the new content. What we do know is that the PS4 maintenance is happening two hours before, and the Xbox One maintenance one hour before the PC maintenance. Hopefully, that means you’ll have your update within an hour at the most, although there have been times when maintenance has only taken a few minutes.

Original story, August 29:The new Rainbow Six Siege update, Blood Orchid, will hit the Technical Testing Servers today. Here’s exactly when you can get access to the new content:

  • 07:00 PST
  • 09:00 CT
  • 10:00 EST
  • 15:00 BST
  • 16:00 CEST
  • 00:00 (Wednesday, August 30) ACT

It’s worth noting that this is only for the test servers, not the full update. On the TTS, you’ll have access to all of the new stuff being added to Rainbow Six Siege whether or not you own it in the game itself, but your progression won’t carry over when the testing period ends. You can also only access the test servers on PC, not consoles.

If you want to get up to date with everything that’s being added in the Blood Orchid update, we’ve got you covered. As well as the end of Operation Health, there’s a new Theme Park map, and three new operatives, Ela, Ying, and Lesion.