Back to Top

Have a gander at what Star Citizen looks like when you can land on a planet

Star Citizen isn't finished, but there's still plenty to do

It’s a bit weird when you think about it, but one thing players have been waiting for in Star Citizen is planetary landings. That is actually, y’know, going back down to a planet rather than zipping about the galaxy. Well, anyway: it looks like we can finally take a look at what you’ll be doing when you get down to solid ground.

Here’s what the future of Star Citizen’s development roadmap looks like.

Caught by Eurogamer, a stream from the Star Citizen Gamescom booth showed off how it all works. The shortened version, uploaded by MKIceAndFire, can be found above, while you could watch the full four hour long stream just below.

This may well be the leadup to whatever’s getting shown later this evening – the key Star Citizen Gamescom presentation is coming tomorrowat 19:00 UTC/20:00 BST/21:00 CEST/12:00 PT/15:00 ET/05:00 AET.

You can expect some brand new gameplay, but other than that, we’re not sure what will be shown. Squadron 42 details, perhaps?

Back to Navigation