Back to Top

Get the latest free Epic Store game now – next week’s will let you satisfy years of curiosity

Epic Games Store

If you’re craving free games, Epic has continued to provide. The giveaways on the Epic Games Store are officially set to continue throughout 2020, and it’s that time of the week when the storefront reveals its latest freebie. Right now, you can get the indie puzzle-platformer The Bridge for free, and next week you’ll get a free opportunity at one game you’ve been afraid to admit you’re curious about.

You can grab The Bridge from now until January 30 at 8:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT on the Epic Store. As always, the game will remain in your library forever once you claim it. The Bridge garnered positive reviews upon its launch in 2013, thanks to brain-bending puzzles that rearrange the rules of perspective and physics.

Next week’s free game is Farming Simulator 19, so you can finally satisfy your curiosity on why people keep playing these farming sims. (My sim drug of choice is American Truck Simulator, but I get it.) You’ll be able to grab the farming game as soon as The Bridge comes down on January 30, and that promotion will continue until February 6 at 8:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT.

Last week’s free title was Horace, a well-regarded narrative platformer that mostly slipped under the radar in 2019. Epic Store free games will continue throughout 2020, so there will be plenty more opportunities to fill out your digital library from here.

Back to Navigation