Telltale’s The Walking Dead and Monaco are both free today, and you get to keep them | PCGamesN

Telltale’s The Walking Dead and Monaco are both free today, and you get to keep them

Subscribe to PCGamesN on YouTube

Co-op heist adventures and emotional zombie stories might not seem like they have a lot in common, and in truth, they don’t. But both Monaco: What’s Yours is Mine and Telltale’s The Walking Dead: Season One are pretty rad, and they’re free right now.

Want more free stuff? These are the best free games on PC.

Monaco is available on Steam, and the promotion ends at tomorrow at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EST / 17:00 GMT / 18:00 CET, or 4:00 AEDT September 9.

Telltale’s The Walking Dead is available on the Humble Store, but will give you a key to activate on Steam. You will have an extra 24 hours to grab this one, so that’s convenient. The times are otherwise the same.

What’s with the sudden generosity? Monaco’s developers are likely trying to promote Tooth and Tail, their upcoming forest critter themed real-time strategy title, set for release on September 12. If you’ve got Monaco in your Steam library, you also get a 10% discount, making this giveaway more of an elaborate coupon than anything else. The Walking Dead is promoting Humble Store’s summer sale, which will last until September 21.

This strange confluence of events has come together to give us a whole lot of free games this week. Mirage: Arcane Warfare went free for a day before taking a permanent price drop, and the promotion has proven very successful at boosting the game’s flagging player count.

Sign in to Commentlogin to comment
Darkhog avatarSuicidalPanda69 #TWD avatar
Darkhog Avatar
6 Months ago

And Steamworld dig is for free on Origin. I literally have an Origin account only because of freebies. Don't care about EA titles at all, aside of the selected few like Will Wright's work or NFS.

SuicidalPanda69 #TWD Avatar
6 Months ago

Well, honestly BF1 is pretty dope so if you can get it on a sale you could really have a great time in it