Back to Top

Epic’s free games are live – including one of the store’s biggest exclusives

March 26, 2020 World War Z joins a pair of notable indies in this week’s rotation of free Epic Store games.

It’s time once again for free PC games courtesy of the Epic Games Store, and the platform has a last-minute surprise. This week was looking pretty low-key and indie-focused after the previous week’s selection of The Stanley Parable and Watch Dogs, but now Epic is giving one of its biggest exclusives away: World War Z. The co-op zombie shooter joins the previously-announced selections, Figment and Tormentor X Punisher.

You can grab all three games from the Epic Store page right now. The promotion lasts until April 2 at 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST. World War Z was a surprise early hit on the Epic Store, and the game has continued to have a pretty robust life on the platform.

Figment comes to us from Bedtime Digital Games, and offers up a music-driven action-adventure built on surreal, hand-drawn art. You head into a world built from the human subconscious and fight a load of nightmares trying to take hold there. Honestly, that sounds a little too real for me in 2020, but it is extremely cute.

Tormentor X Punisher’s marketing description, meanwhile, opens with the line “welcome to Planet Fuck You,” so we’ve clearly got contrasting tones this week. TxP is a top-down shooter where everything dies in one hit – you, the enemies, and the bosses. You can also party up for co-op demon-slaying.

There are also a load of free Steam games to check out if you prefer to get your downloads from a different desktop icon.

Back to Navigation