WoW Classic release times – here’s when you can play | PCGamesN
Back to Top

WoW Classic release times – here’s when you can play

Sulfuras in WoW vanilla

It’s 2019 going on 2004, and we’re mere hours away from the long-awaited launch of World of Warcraft Classic. But while the game is officially scheduled to launch on August 27, the actual times at which you can start playing will vary quite a bit depending on your region and time zone – so here are the WoW Classic release times.

WoW Classic goes live on August 26 at 15:00 PDT / 18:00 EDT / 22:00 UTC / 23:00 BST. If you’re east of the date line, that goes to August 27 at 00:00 CEST / 7:00 KST / 8:00 AEST. Wherever you are, you’ll be in the classic world of Azeroth by the morning of the release date, so if you cleared out August 27 to play, you’re all good.

But depending on which of the WoW Classic servers you’re aiming to get into, you might still be in for a wait. Overpopulation has already been a problem since name reservation went live, and while the four new realms that’ll open up just ahead of launch today might help, Blizzard still warns that certain servers could face queue times “up to several hours or more.”

You can watch the countdown to launch over on the official site.

While you wait, check out our classic WoW leveling guide or our guide to classic WoW classes if you’re looking for more insight into what you should be playing and how.

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.

Best PC gaming hardware deals today
Product Image 1
$124.99
View
Product Image 2
$249.99
$139.99
View
Product Image 3
$99.99
$79.99
View
Back to Navigation