Apex Legends’ Season 2 battle pass will move faster with daily and weekly challenges | PCGamesN

Apex Legends’ Season 2 battle pass will move faster with daily and weekly challenges

Apex Legends’ first battle pass didn’t go over great with the battle royale’s players – it featured a lengthy grind without adequate rewards to match. While we’ll see much more on Season 2 at EA Play just ahead of E3, Respawn has already given some idea of what to expect, and it sounds like the developers are addressing all the major complaints with the previous battle pass.

Most notably, the Season 2 pass will have daily and weekly challenges to speed your level ups. That’s a lot like in Fortnite, though Respawn says it wants to avoid “wacky challenges that drastically warp the way you play the game.” The developers add that “this addition should allow players who can only dedicate a few hours a week to the game to make a very deep cut into their battle pass progression.”

With the challenges and whatever other changes are coming to the level up process, the time to level 100 “should be significantly reduced.” You’ll get more rewards. There will be legendary items every 25 levels – meaning you’ll get a new one at one, 25, 50, 75, and 100 – and you’ll also get enough crafting materials for a legendary of your choosing.

We’ll learn more during the EA Play stream on June 8 at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST, just after the Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order gameplay reveal.

In the meantime, next week will also bring a new in-game event with the chance to earn new legendary items. Check out the official site for further details.

Read more: Check out all the best battle royale games

Apex Legends revenue has dropped precipitously over the past couple of months, and lacklustre long-term support seems to be the primary culprit. But Respawn’s saying all the right things heading into the new season, and we’ll find out how the new plans work out soon.