Back to Top

Free games: Epic is giving away two free Borderlands games

Epic’s weekly giveaways of free PC games continue, and they remain hot in promotion of the Epic Mega Sale. After we got Grand Theft Auto V and Civilization VI in back-to-back weeks, it’s now time for some FPS games from publisher 2K. Yep, that means Borderlands. You can now pick up Borderlands: The Handsome Collection for free via the Epic Games Store.

Borderlands: The Handsome Collection is a package containing both Borderlands 2 and Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel, and both games can be yours with a couple of quick clicks on the Epic Store. As always, once you’ve claimed the giveaway, it’ll remain in your library forever. The promotion will remain live until June 4 at 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST.

There’s also another free game available from Epic right now – a newly-released indie title called Sludge Life. The devs describe it as a “first-person / open-world / vandalism-centric stroll through a polluted island full of cranky idiots and a vibe so thick you can taste it.” It looks rad, and it’s from now until May 28, 2021. Yes, a full year from now.

Civ 6 and Borderlands: The Handsome Collection have both matched up with a leaked list of upcoming giveaways, and according to that same list, next week will bring us a free copy of Ark: Survival Evolved.

There are also plenty of free Steam games to check out if you need to keep your launchers balanced.

Read More
Borderlands 3
Back to Navigation