What is the Destiny 2 Legendary Lost Sector today?

Here’s where you can find the Legendary and Master Lost Sector in Destiny 2 every day, as well as what the rewards will be for each one

Exodus Garden 2A in Destiny 2, a Lost Sector location

Are you looking for the Legend or Master Lost Sector locations in Destiny 2? While many Destiny 2 Exotics can be bought from Xûr or even in the world loot pool, the Exotics in these special Lost Sector instances cannot, forcing players to explore these dangerous areas if they want the best equipment available. To make matters worse, you have to complete them on your own to get a chance at the best rewards.

The Destiny 2 Legendary Lost Sector location changes with the daily reset at 5pm UTC. Before you can take on Legend Lost Sectors, you need to complete all the normal Lost Sectors first. If you don’t, the new Legend Lost Sectors will not appear on the map. Each day, the location, modifiers, and rewards rotate out for something new. As of Season of the Risen, the Legend and Master Lost Sector quests both take place in the same location.

It’s important to remember that Exotic drops are not guaranteed after completing these quests, so you may have to run through the same Lost Sector multiple times. You can go through them quests with a fireteam, but your rewards will be reduced to Enhancement Cores only.

Destiny 2 Legend and master Lost Sector location

Date Legendary/Master Lost Sector Rewards
July 13 Sepulcher Legs
July 14 Extraction Arms
July 15 ExcavationSite XII Chest
July 16 Skydock IV Helmet
July 17 The Quarry Legs
July 18 K1 Crew Quarters Arms
July 19 K1 Logistics Chest
July 20 K1 Revelation Helmet
July 21 K1 Communion Legs
July 22 The Conflux Arms
July 23 Metamorphosis Chest
July 24 Sepulcher Helmet
July 25 Extraction Legs
July 26 Excavation Site XII Arms
July 27 Skydock IV Chest

With the launch of Season of the Haunted, the Bungie team added two new Legendary Lost Sectors to its rotation.

The first, Conflux is located in the Cistern on Nessus. Its recommended power level on Legend is 1560, while a Master run is 1590. Guardians should expect to face Barrier and Unstoppable Champions, and should prepare for the Solar Burn modifier that causes increased Solar damage from all sources. The Match Game modifier means players will need to match damage type against each enemy, and they should also expect locked equipment, extra shields on combatants, additional enemy grenades, and, on Master difficulty, additional Champions and a disabled radar.

The second is Skydock IV in the EDZ. Like Conflux, the recommended Legend power level is 1560 and the recommended Master power level is 1590. Players will face Barrier and Unstoppable Champions and should expect the Solar burn modifier. They will also face enemies with Void shields. On Legend difficulty, the Locked Equipment, Match Game, and Extra Shields modifiers will be in effect, while the Master difficulty will include all of those modifiers, plus additional Champions. Both difficulties also feature the Pestilence modifier, which causes Psions to spawn Void grenades at their feet.

Destiny 2: The Witch Queen Destiny 2: The Witch Queen Destiny 2: The Witch Queen Fanatical $35.99 $39.99 Buy Now Network N earns affiliate commission from qualifying sales.

And that’s all we have for the Legend and Master Lost Sector locations in Destiny 2. For more help ticking off those weeklies, you can find out what the Nightfall weapon is this week in Destiny 2 or check out our regular roundup of the Destiny 2 weekly reset so you know which activities to start grinding.