Back to Top

Here’s when and where to watch Bungie unveil Destiny 2 year 3

destiny 2 black armory

Destiny 2 was still under the old management of Activision when its current annual pass content was implemented, and while Bungie has suggested that change is coming, we still don’t know what the change will look like. Our first glimpse will come in a newly-announced reveal set to take place ahead of E3 next week, just after the launch of the Season of Opulence.

Billed as “the reveal of the next chapter of Destiny 2,” you’ll be able to tune in on Thursday, June 6 at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST. Bungie hasn’t specified the venues for the reveal, but on Twitter the company says “everywhere.” So you can safely point yourself toward venues like Twitch and YouTube in anticipation of the event.

Notably, this is a Destiny 2 reveal, so we’re getting more content for the existing game before moving on to Destiny 3. That’s not a shock, but it is the first thing approaching official confirmation for what we expected. Destiny 3 leaks have suggested a complete change in approach for the new title, but it’ll be some time before we see how much of that pans out.

An additional stream at Geoff Keighley’s E3 Coliseum titled ‘The Future of Bungie and Destiny 2’ will take place on June 11 at 12:00 PDT / 15:00 EDT / 20:00 BST.

Destiny 2’s current annual pass content was put into production before the split between Activision and Bungie, and we don’t know what the future’s going to look like now that the developer has gone independent.

Read more: Check out the best FPS games on PC

It could be another annual pass, or it could be something significantly different. Either way, it’s an exciting time for Destiny fans.

Back to Navigation