Fortnite dance off location: where to dance off with another player near Loot Lake | PCGamesN
Back to Top

Fortnite dance off location: where to dance off with another player near Loot Lake

Want to know where to dance off with another player near Loot Lake in Fortnite? Here’s where to get your groove on

Fortnite dance off location

Where is the dance off location near Loot Lake in Fortnite? If you’re a seasoned Fortnite challenge hunter, or regular emote-r, you’ll recall that you’ll have used the ballroom that is Loot Lake’s factory building in season 4. Now it’s part of the latest challenges again but, this time, it’s slightly different. Now you have to do a Fortnite dance off with another player near Loot Lake.

If you cast your mind back to season 4, you were to head to the southern factory building to the east of Loot Lake with a full squad. Each of you had to stand on one of four platforms to raise a disco ball for five Battle Stars. The Fortnite dance off location challenge seems similarly collaborative: we’re not exactly sure how it works yet, but it appears that you can either dance off with another player near Loot Lake and hope they’re friendly, or emote away with a squaddie.

Regardless, this is just one of the seven Fortnite week 9 challenges, and you’ll need to do them all to get your Fortnite Road Trip week 9 challenge done. You’ll also be tracking down the Fortnite Shifty Shafts treasure map location as part of your normal objectives, but there are some special ones this week, too: the Fortnite High Stakes challenges that reward you with a posh new crowbar pickaxe. You can find out more about the event in our Fortnite patch notes 5.4 roundup, and see the new heist-themed Fortnite skins but, for now, here’s everything we know about where to dance off with another player near Loot Lake in Fortnite.

Fortnite: where to dance off with another player near Loot Lake

Before this week’s challenges go live, we can only really speculate as to how this works. Epic have been known to surprise us in the past, so it’s unlikely that it’s going to be the same place where we danced in season 4. Of course, until the challenges become live tomorrow at 2pm BST (6am PT / 9am ET) we can’t be certain that this is the correct challenge, but we’re pretty sure it will be.

What’s also unclear is whether you can dance off with a player in your squad or duo, or if you have to rely on a benevolent/dance happy fellow challenge hunter. We’re not sure if you have to perform different dances or if you can just simply dance at the same time. So we don’t know much, admittedly, but when the challenges go live tomorrow at 2pm BST (9am ET / 6am PT), keep refreshing this page and we’ll give you all the answers.

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.

Back to Navigation