Back to Top

Fortnite’s Star Wars event release time – when to watch the Rise of Skywalker preview

Fortnite’s Star Wars crossover is just getting bigger. Just ahead of the launch of Rise of Skywalker, Fortnite got some time among the Game Awards announcements to tease a bit of what to expect from the upcoming in-game Rise of Skywalker sneak peak.

The Star Wars Live Event will take place December 14 at 11:00 PST / 14:00 EST / 19:00 GMT. Participating in the event will get you a new TIE Fighter glider – along with the chance to see a new clip from the film and hang out with Geoff Keighley and JJ Abrams for a bit.

Epic’s Fortnite-meets-Star-Wars crossover has already been going on for nearly a month, as Stormtroopers landed in the game alongside some other accoutrements from the galaxy far, far away. Earlier today, the game received some new outfits in the item store – skins modeled after Rey, Finn, and the Sith Trooper, and next week we’ll see a

The Game Awards is Geoff Keighley’s annual gaming extravaganza – a little bit of an awards show, and a little bit of a showcase for a massive load of upcoming games. You can check out the Game Awards livestream at this link, and we’ll update a rundown of the Game Awards announcements after the show in case you miss anything. Of course, you can also stick with us for all the big news as it happens.

Back to Navigation