God of War devs confirm Steam pre-loads

Kratos from God of War

God of War is, at last, ditching PlayStation exclusivity with a PC release. If you’re especially excited about that fact, you might want to get in as close to launch as you can manage – and luckily, the devs at Santa Monica Studio have confirmed that pre-loads will soon be available on Steam, as well as when you can expect them to begin.

Pre-loads for God of War on Steam begin on Wednesday, January 12 at 8am PST / 11am EST / 4pm GMT. Since the God of War system requirements recommend 70GB of hard drive space, it’s safe to expect a similar download size for the game. Sadly, the devs have not yet provided any specific unlock times for the game, or info on pre-loads via the Epic Games Store.

The God of War release date is set for January 14 on Steam and Epic, and you can pick it up at a price of $49.99 / £39.99 / €49.99.

We’ve already seen plenty of the new PC features in action through various teasers, including support for Nvidia DLSS and AMD FidelityFX Super Resolution.

For more upcoming PC games, you can follow that link.

{"schema":{"page":{"content":{"headline":"God of War devs confirm Steam pre-loads","type":"news","category":"god-of-war"},"user":{"loginstatus":false},"game":{"publisher":"Santa Monica Studio","genre":"RPG","title":"God of War","genres":["RPG"]}}}}