Rainbow Six Siege Wind Bastion release times – the new season starts tomorrow

Rainbow Six Siege Year 3 Season 4 Operation Wind Bastion – mouthful that this moniker is – will be out on December 4. That’s the usual two weeks after the release of the TTS, and while there was speculation that Wind Bastion would be delayed until December 11, Ubisoft confirmed today that won’t be the case. The developers have also provided release times for the launch.

Downtime for Wind Bastion will begin at 6:00 PDT / 9:00 EDT / 14:00 GMT on December 4. That downtime is scheduled to last for one hour, and once it’s done you’ll be able to play with the new features of the update. PC gets the patch first – PlayStation 4 will be delayed by one hour, and Xbox One will be delayed by two.

As always, the new operators will drop exclusively for season pass owners on the Wind Bastion release date. Everyone else will have to wait a week before picking them up with in-game currency, but you’ll have access the new Fortress map no matter what. You can check out the official site for full patch notes if you want details on everything that’s being added for Wind Bastion.

The principle reason many suspected a delay for the new season is balance – Kaid and Nomad have gotten some pretty significant nerfs during the course of their time on the TTS, and a handful of other issues have had players concerned about further balance tweaks.

If none of this is fresh enough for you, we’re already starting to see some possible Year 4 leaks from a previously reliable source. If you want details before they’re officially revealed, follow that link for more.