Red Dead Redemption 2 PC release time – here’s exactly when you can play | PCGamesN
Back to Top

Red Dead Redemption 2 PC release time – here’s exactly when you can play

A cowboy with his gun drawn

When is the Red Dead Redemption 2 PC release time? It’s been a long wait for Red Dead Redemption 2 on PC, but it’s almost over now. Rockstar’s cowboy epic hits PC on November 5, and as of this story, we’ve already hit that date in certain parts of the world. If you’re looking to play early, you’ve still got a bit of a wait ahead.

Red Dead Redemption 2 unlocks on PC at 8:00 EST on November 5. That’s a single worldwide release time, so you’ll be able to play at the exact same moment as your friends across whichever pond. That’s just on the Rockstar Launcher and the Epic Games Store – if you’re waiting to play Red Dead Redemption 2 on Steam, that version is coming on an unspecified date in December.

Red Dead 2 pre-loads are live, and you might want to start those downloads as soon as possible – the Red Dead Redemption 2 PC system requirements suggest well over 100GB of hard drive space.

When is the Red Dead Redemption 2 PC release time?

Across time zones, Red Dead Redemption 2 unlocks on November 5 at 5:00 PST / 8:00 EST / 13:00 GMT. Rockstar confirmed the time on Twitter earlier today.

Check out the fancy new 4K trailer above, though be warned that it spoils a pretty significant surprise for one of the later chapters in the game. Otherwise, you can check out our report on Red Dead Redemption 2 PC gameplay for details on why this is the best way to play.

The finest in open-world games always get a bit better with the benefit of advanced draw distances, resolutions, and frame rates, don’t they?

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.

Best PC gaming hardware deals today
Product Image 1
$249.99
$139.99
View
Product Image 2
$199.00
$194.00
View
Product Image 3
$124.99
View
Back to Navigation