Google Stadia “pricing, games, and launch details” will be revealed Thursday | PCGamesN

Google Stadia “pricing, games, and launch details” will be revealed Thursday

Google Stadia

We’re less than a week away from E3, but Google isn’t waiting for the annual expo to properly lift the veil on its Stadia project. Google announced its Stadia game streaming service at GDC earlier this year, and while that venue provided plenty of tech details on how it would work, it was light on practical, consumer-focused information on like price and release date – but that’s about to change.

Stadia Connect, as Google’s calling its next stream, will run on June 6 at 9:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 17:00 BST. Here, the company will “reveal more Stadia news, including pricing, games, and launch details.” (In other words, everything we’ve been waiting to hear about since that first announcement.) Stadia Connect is billed as a recurring series focusing on new announcements about the platform.

We do know that the Google Stadia release date is scheduled for this year – you can follow that link for all the details we know so far – but there’s still a lot to learn. The biggest question for any game platform is about the games themselves, and people at competitors like Microsoft have been quick to call Stadia’s lineup into question.

Those questions should be answered in just a handful of days.

You can watch the stream above to see it all for yourself, or check back with us for more on the announcements as they happen.

Read more: Check out the biggest upcoming PC games

Google has provided more detail on the game streaming technology recently, and engineers have described the latency as “imperceptible.” That’s a bold challenge to put before the internet’s collective perceptions, but we’ll learn the truth of it fairly soon.

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.