EA announce the announcement of new Star Wars Battlefront 2 gameplay footage

I’m not entirely sure when announcements of announcements became a thing, and for the most part I do my best to ignore ‘em, but if you’re ravenous for Star Wars Battlefront II information, this one may be of interest.

Check out our list of upcoming PC games for more future fights.

In a recent post on EA's official blog, the publishers have confirmed plans to release all-new live gameplay footage of Battlefront II’s Starfighter Assault mode at Gamescom on August 21, 2017 via a livestream.

It will be our "first glimpse at the vastly improved starfighter combat, with superior controls, deeper customization, and role-based team play featuring an all new class-based system."

"Star Wars Battlefront II is roaring into Gamescom with a never-before-seen trailer and a live gameplay debut of Starfighter Assault mode, including the all-new multiplayer space combat," writes EA. "You'll be able to watch the gameplay reveal live on August 21 at 9:30 AM PT, which will pit two teams of your favorite Star Wars Game Changers against one another in a multi-stage original trilogy-era space battle."

"Teams will face off in a swirling dogfight in the Fondor: Imperial Shipyard map, weaving around an Imperial Star Destroyer complete with speedy fighters, thundering bombers, distinct hero ships, and more."

Tune in on August 21, 2017, at 9.30am PT / 12.30pm ET  / 5.30pm UK for the new footage.

Star Wars: Battlefront II will release on November 17, 2017. If you’re on the fence about it, check out the open beta this October, or the new behind-the-story peek at shared at D23.

Paladins
Sign in to Commentlogin to comment