Epic’s 12 free games of Christmas continues with an amazing multiplayer game available now

Epic Games Store

Epic’s 12 free games of Christmas promotion, in which you can grab a free PC game every day for 12 days, continues with another great title. TowerFall Ascension is available for the low, low price of nothing – but you’ll have to be quick, since it’ll only be there for 24 hours.

You can grab TowerFall from the Epic Games Store from now until 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT on December 21, at which point it will be replaced by another as yet unknown free game.

The multiplayer game was released in 2013 to universal acclaim. We awarded it an 8/10 in our TowerFall Ascension review, with critic Matt Purslow writing: “TowerFall Ascension consistently delivers massive heaped doses of fun. It revels in humiliation – even saving death replays as GIFs for easy social media bragging – and is likely to destroy friendships for an hour or two. And the more heated the arguments and the fouler the swearing, the more likely you are to do it all over again next week.”

Epic’s winter sale is also live now, and it lets you earn unlimited $10 / £10 coupons, which is nice. Not to be left out, Steam’s winter sale continues with its usual slate of great deals and something called Festivity Tokens.

Check out our list of the best free PC games if you want even more fun for no extra cost.