Call of Duty: Modern Warfare release times – here’s when you can play on PC | PCGamesN
Back to Top

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare release times – here’s when you can play on PC

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare launches this week on PC, and pre-loads for Infinity Ward’s soft reboot are already underway. The developers have also provided a full list of release times for the game. It’ll be a single global launch – so no need to think about VPNing yourself into New Zealand or anything of the like – but that does mean you’re going to be playing Modern Warfare at a different time depending on where you are in the world.

American players will get access to Modern Warfare on October 24, at 18:00 PDT / 21:00 EDT. On the other side of the dateline, you’ll get into the game on October 25 at 2:00 BST / 3:00 CEST / 12:00 AEDT. The game will only be available through Blizzard’s Battle.net launcher, much like Black Ops 4 was.

If you’ve already pre-ordered Modern Warfare, you can start the download now. While the storage requirements aren’t quite as intense as the 175GB recommended early on, it’s still looking like a sizable download over 100GB, so you might want to get started early. You can check out the rest of the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare system requirements for yourself.

You can get more details on the official site, and we’ll have more on Modern Warfare closer to release, if you’re on the fence about those pre-orders. In the meantime, you can also enter our Modern Warfare giveaway for a chance at a free copy of the game.

We’ve also got a guide to Modern Warfare weapons and a Modern Warfare classes guide to help you decide what you’re going to want your build to look like later this week.

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.

Best PC gaming hardware deals today
Product Image 1
$699.99
$689.99
View
Product Image 2
$124.99
View
Product Image 3
$199.00
$194.00
View
Back to Navigation