Destiny 2: The Witch Queen release time confirmed

Three Guardians in new armour for Destiny 2: The Witch Queen

Destiny 2‘s next major expansion is nearly here, and you know what a modern expansion launch means: a whole big schedule of downtime, pre-loads, and a release time to keep track of. With the most recent edition of This Week At Bungie, the devs have provided a precise breakdown of the Destiny 2: The Witch Queen release time.

If you’ve missed the details up to this point, the Destiny 2: Witch Queen release date is set to launch today (February 22). You can follow that link for a broad overview of the expansion, but Bungie has been providing more granular details over the past few weeks, including a look at the revamped Gambit mode.

Destiny 2 maintenance started on Monday, February 21 at 6:45pm PST / 9:45pm EST, or Tuesday, February 22 at 2:45am GMT. Pre-loads for Witch Queen began 15 minutes after downtime, at 7pm PST / 10pm EST / 3am GMT, so you should be able to down the new update now.

Destiny 2 witch Queen release time

Destiny 2 will come back online with The Witch Queen on Tuesday, February 22 at 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm GMT. Maintenance officially concludes one hour later at 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm GMT, so some technical hiccups during that first hour are likely.

YouTube Thumbnail

Even if you haven’t played Destiny 2 for a while, now might be a great time to come back. Bungie is raising the space game’s power level floor to 1350 when the expansion launches. That means everyone will get a Destiny 2 power level boost so they can play The Witch Queen pronto.

Destiny 2: The Witch Queen Destiny 2: The Witch Queen Destiny 2: The Witch Queen Fanatical $39.99 $33.99 Order now Network N earns affiliate commission from qualifying sales.

For more upcoming PC games, you can follow that link.