You can play Dying Light: Bad Blood for free this weekend | PCGamesN

You can play Dying Light: Bad Blood for free this weekend

Dying Light: Bad Blood

August 29, 2018 Techland has extended sign-ups for the Dying Light: Bad Blood global playtest.

Dying Light: Bad Blood is set to launch in Steam Early Access next month, but you can get a taste of the action for free ahead of that launch. Techland has extended sign-ups for the global playtest, giving you one last chance to get in on the action. Unlike last weekend’s more limited test, this time around everyone who signs up will get access.

The second global playtest begins September 1 at 9:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 17:00 BST and closes 36 hours later on at 21:00 PDT on September 2, or 00:00 EDT / 5:00 BST on September 3.

You can register at the official website, and you’ll probably want to hurry – we don’t know how long sign-ups will continue to last.

Past the global playtest, Dying Light: Bad Blood will upon launch be a free-to-play standalone game, not a new mode for Dying Light. Early access is granted to players who purchase the Founder’s Pack for $19.99 USD, which also includes some in-game currency and a Founder’s Pass that comes with three legendary player skins over the first three months of the early access phase. Over the course of early access, Techland says players will also see new maps, new game modes, and special loot drops that harken back to the original Dying Light.

Since the last time we checked in with Dying Light: Bad Blood, the player count has doubled from six to twelve. Standard for the battle royale genre, you’ll arrive unarmed and have to scavenge for gear, and only one player will eventually make it to the helicopter to escape.

However, in Bad Blood, you’re playing in a city full of zombies, and destroying their hives will let you level up and become stronger. Bad Blood, like the original Dying Light, is heavily melee-focused, so whether you’re fighting zombies or other players, you’ll be doing it up close and personal.

“We’ve always been keen to add more PvP multiplayer to Dying Light,” said Dying Light executive producer Maciej Łączny in a press release. “But we want to do it in the Dying Light way, where this world swarming with infected is just as much a threat as the other players.”