Back to Top

This week’s free game from Epic is perfect for XCOM fans

September 3, 2020 You can now claim Into the Breach for free from the Epic Games Store.

Another week, another round of free PC games from Epic. Hitman and the Shadowrun Collection are gone from the store, but this week gives us one of the best strategy games out there. While it’s a repeat from a previous giveaway, Into the Breach is so darn good that we’re not going to complain.

Into the Breach is available to claim from the promotion page right now, and will be there until September 10 at 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST, when it’ll be replaced by Railyway Empire and Where the Water Tastes Like Wine. As always, you’ll add the game to your cart, ‘purchase’ it for zero dollars, and it’ll then remain in your library forever. Into the Breach was previously given away by Epic for 24 hours back in 2019, so if you missed out on that promotion here’s your chance to make good.

Into the Breach comes from Subset Games, the studio behind FTL, and is another hypertough permadeath challenge. But Into the Breach splits the difference between XCOM and a puzzle game – it’s turn-based strategy where you know all your opponent’s moves ahead of time.

Check out what Into the Breach is all about below.

YouTube Thumbnail

We’ve got big lists of excellent free Steam games and free GOG games if you’re looking for more freebies on other PC platforms.

Back to Navigation