Rainbow Six Siege Demon Veil release time confirmed

Ubisoft has finally confirmed the Rainbow Six Siege Demon Veil release time, and has also revealed downtime and patch size information

Rainbow Six Siege Demon Veil release time is down for this week.

March 14, 2022 Rainbow Six Siege: Demon Veil’s release time has finally been confirmed.

Last month Ubisoft revealed the next chapter of Rainbow Six Siege and confirmed that the FPS game‘s Year 7 Season 1 will be Demon Veil. Now – after piles of contradictory announcements – Ubisoft has finally confirmed exactly when we’ll get to play it.

The new season will introduce the multiplayer game‘s latest operator Azami, who can throw kunai blades and even repair holes and breaches. Ubisoft already revealed Siege’s Year 7 roadmap, but failed to specify the exact release date for Demon Veil at the time.

If you’ve been confused by this, you’re not alone. A couple of store pages suggested that Demon Veil would be kicking off this week. Anyone who picked up the Year 7 Premium Pass would have noticed that the special “exotic weapon skin for the MPX” unlocked this coming Tuesday, March 8. Buried in a recent press release, Ubisoft quietly noted that Rainbow Six Siege’s Demon Veil season was indeed “launching March 8” – and the page for the new season on Xbox consoles even provides a release time, although a slightly different date.

Obviously, Demon Veil did not launch on any of those dates, and Ubisoft has finally given out the final info.

Rainbow Six Siege Demon Veil release time

Maintenance begins on March 15 at 6am PDT / 9am EDT / 1pm GMT, then Rainbow Six Siege: Demon Veil launches on March 15 at 7am PDT / 10am EDT / 2pm GMT for PC via Steam (with a 3.8GB download) and Ubisoft Connect (4.4GB).

The Xbox versions (14GB) launch at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 3pm GMT, while the PlayStation versions (5GB) go live at 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 4pm GMT.

Rainbow Six Siege Rainbow Six Siege Rainbow Six Siege Humble $19.99 Buy now Network N earns affiliate commission from qualifying sales.

PCGamesN logo Free newsletter