Three free games are live on the Epic Games Store

July 9, 2020 Killing Floor 2, Lifeless Planet, and The Escapists 2 are now free on the Epic Games Store.

Three more games are now available on the Epic Games Store for free – and they’re good ones. Killing Floor 2, Lifeless Planet: Premier Edition, and The Escapists 2 are all be up for grabs for the low, low price of $0 / £0 very soon.

The offers are now live on the promotion page, and will be available until at 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST on July 16 and will last for precisely one week. The three games were all warmly received on their respective releases, which will go some way to making up for Epic cancelling one of its previously announced free games last week.

Killing Floor 2 is a multiplayer FPS game that launched in 2016. Its developer, Tripwire, has continued to support the game, which will now come to a new audience with its free launch on the Epic Store. Lifeless Planet, meanwhile, is a sci-fi adventure in which you play an astronaut struggling to navigate around a, well, lifeless planet.

Finally, The Escapists 2 is the follow-up to the much-loved prison break game. It launched back in 2017 but still holds up today, and soon you’ll be able to play it for nuthin’. You can grab The Escapists 2 and the other free titles from the Epic Games Store this week.

Other free PC games knocking about right now include the latest Twitch Prime free games and a free Steam weekend for Tropico 6. Lovely.