We may earn a commission when you buy through links in our articles. Learn more.

All Destiny 2 The Final Shape missions

It’s time to prepare yourself for the last push, we have every Destiny 2 The Final Shape mission, so you know what you’re up against.

The Final Shape missions: a futuristic warrior in special armor clicks their fingers.

What are the Destiny 2 The Final Shape missions? It’s been a long time coming. The Witness has a plan to perfect the universe: it wants to calcify everything in an immaculate state of stillness for the rest of eternity. We don’t want that, obviously, so it’s time to saddle up, grab that Ace of Spades, and take a look at every mission in The Final Shape.

The release of The Final Shape DLC saw the Destiny 2 server status take a bit of a hammering, but we’re hoping that’s merely an indication of how popular the FPS game will be as it theoretically rides into the sunset. There’s a lot to get through, so equip those new Destiny 2 The Final Shape exotics, and take a peek at the task ahead.

The Final Shape missions: two futuristic looking soldiers have a conversation in the dark.

Every mission in Destiny 2 The Final Shape

There are eight missions in The Final Shape; seven are available at launch, with the eighth unlocking once the raid has been cleared. Here is every mission in Destiny 2 The Final Shape:

  • Transmigration
  • Temptation
  • Exegesis
  • Requiem
  • Ascent
  • Dissent
  • Iconoclasm
  • ???

How long to beat Destiny 2 The Final Shape

Even though the number of missions in The Finals Shape is in single figures, it will take around 12 hours to beat the campaign all in all. This will vary depending on the difficulty (we tackled the campaign on Legendary) and also player skill.

Now that you’re set mentally for Destiny 2 The Final Shape, it’s time to see if your rig can handle the experience with the Destiny 2 The Final Shape system requirements. If you’re already a veteran of the series and are looking for something new to try, check out our best Destiny 2 builds guide. We also have a Destiny 2 Prismatic subclass guide so you can master the new skills.