We may earn a commission when you buy through links in our articles. Learn more.

Genshin Impact maintenance time and rewards

Everything you need to know about the Genshin Impact maintenance schedule, including start time, schedule, and how many free Primogems you get.

Eula finally returns in Genshin Impact 3.8 after nearly two years away: anime girl with blue hair and blue clothes

Want to know about the Genshin Impact maintenance schedule? Before every major Genshin Impact update, Hoyoverse takes the popular anime game down for maintenance, which tends to last a few hours while the team applies all of the new content.

These major patches bring everything, from all-new Genshin Impact banners and Genshin Impact events to completely new regions, like Inazuma or Sumeru. Just like some of the best new MMOs, the Genshin Impact maintenance period happens at the same time for everyone across the globe. We’ll keep this guide updated with the latest information on any planned maintenance, as well as when we expect the game servers to come back online in one of the best PC games for lovers of evolving single-player experience.

Genshin Impact maintenance time

The Genshin Impact 4.7 maintenance should take place around Wednesday, June 5, 2024. As usual, servers are taken down at 6am server time (UTC+8) for around five hours. This translates to 3pm PDT, 6pm EDT, 11pm BST on June 4, and 12am CET, 8am AEST on June 5,

We can expect Genshin Impact to go down during this update period Of course, it’s always possible Genshin Impact needs to go offline for emergency maintenance outside these times. If this happens, we’ll update this guide with official information from Hoyoverse.

Genshin Impact maintenance rewards

Hoyoverse gives out rewards whenever a lengthy maintenance period takes place, as well as for any notable bugs that crop up. For previous maintenance periods, players receive up to 300 Primogems, 60 for each hour the servers are expected to be offline.

Players still get this amount regardless of whether the maintenance finishes early or not, and more Primogems have been given out when the patching process has taken longer than planned.

Razer DeathAdder V2 Pro - Genshin Impact Edition Razer DeathAdder V2 Pro – Genshin Impact Edition Razer DeathAdder V2 Pro – Genshin Impact Edition Razer $139.99 Buy Now Network N earns affiliate commission from qualifying sales.

That’s everything you need to know about the Genshin Impact maintenance schedule. For more Genshin Impact guides check out our current Genshin Impact tier list, as well as everything we know about the upcoming banners, including new Genshin Impact characters. If you’re looking for an experience similar to Genshin Impact, give our best free PC games list a read to discover something new.