Back to Top

Here’s the full E3 2019 press conference schedule

E3 2019 officially kicks off in one month, which means most of the industry is feeling a strange blend of genuine excitement and existential horror about the impending whirlwind of game announcements. It also means that all the big publishers have had time to settle their press conference plans, and now we’ve got a full schedule for when those big E3 2019 games will be shown off.

EA Play will unofficially kick things off this year, though for 2019 EA will ditch the traditional press conference. Instead, this will be a multi-day event running June 7-9 which will feature new gameplay footage and other announcements throughout. Respawn boss Vince Zampella tweeted that we’d see the first gameplay footage of Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order here, so there’s good reason to tune in.

The first proper press conference will come courtesy of Microsft on Sunday, June 9, and it’ll likely be the most exciting for PC players. Expect info on first-party Xbox titles coming to PC like Halo Infinite, and plenty of fresh stuff from third-parties too. Bethesda will host its press conference that evening, and you should expect plenty on Doom Eternal and Wolfenstein: Youngblood there – but probably nothing on Starfield or The Elder Scrolls 6 just yet.

Sunday will also bring us whatever Devolver has in store, so expect some stylish indies and gifable ultraviolence.

Sunday, June 9: Microsoft – 13:00 PDT / 16:00 EDT / 21:00 BST
Sunday, June 9: Bethesda – 17:30 PDT / 20:30 EDT / 1:30 BST (6/10)
Sunday, June 9: Devolver Digital – 19:00 PDT / 22:00 EDT / 3:00 BST (6/10)
Monday, June 10: PC Gaming Show – 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST
Monday, June 10: Ubisoft – 13:00 PDT / 16:00 EDT / 21:00 BST
Monday, June 10: Kinda Funny Games Showcase 16:30 PDT / 19:30 EDT / 00:30 BST (6/11)
Monday, June 10: Square Enix – 18:00 PDT / 21:00 EDT / 2:00 BST (6/11)
Tuesday. June 11: Nintendo – 9:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 17:00 BST

As usual, Monday will host most of the big third-party press conferences, including Ubisoft. We expect to see Watch Dogs 3 announced there, and more on known upcoming games like Ghost Recon Breakpoint and Skull & Bones. Square Enix will host a Monday conference, too, which will bring us more info on the Final Fantasy VII Remake and – we hope against hope – maybe something on the Avengers project.

Related: Check out all the biggest upcoming PC games

We’ll see the latest iterations of the PC Gaming Show and the Kinda Funny Games showcase on Monday, too – it’s unlikely that either will provide any earth-shattering announcements, but they’ll certainly give us a great look at some mid-scale PC titles and some very cool indies.

Nintendo closes out the press conference rounds just before the show floor opens on June 11. For PC players, indies will be the thing to watch here – but it’s okay if you want to admit you own a Switch and are looking forward to Animal Crossing and the new Pokémon games. (We all are.)

Back to Navigation