Diablo 4 map – all regions

Knowing your way around Sanctuary is key if you want to beat Lilith, here’s every region on the Diablo 4 map so you can get your bearings.

What are the regions of the Diablo 4 map? Knowing your way around Sanctuary, and the regions located within is vital if you want to succeed in your mission against the Daughter of Hatred – each area houses a different type of foe, and knowing what you’re up against will pay dividends later.

Wandering around Sanctuary in Diablo 4 is an assault on the senses; you’ll go from the snowy landscape of the Fractured Peaks to the arid Dry Steppes in a few minutes, with an ever-increasing threat looming around every corner. The Diablo 4 release date is finally here, so get up to speed with every region on the Diablo 4 map now that it’s time to step up to the plate.

Diablo 4 map: an old style map with a single large red marker denoting the location of a very strong enemy.

Diablo 4 map regions

Each corner of the Diablo 4 map has its own particular brand of evil. The hordes of enemies may look different, but rest assured they all still have the same goal in mind; removing your head from your body. The Diablo 4 campaign will take you all across Sanctuary, and here is every region you’ll visit in Diablo 4:

  • Dry Steppes
  • Fractured Peaks
  • Hawezar
  • Kehjistan
  • Scosglen

There are several points of interest you’ll want to discover on the Diablo 4 map: settlements, dungeonsstrongholds, waypoints, Altars of Lilith, and giant World Bosses. Each of these is important in its own way, offering an activity to complete, a new set of vendors and missions, or simply a buff to your character.

Diablo 4 region difficulty

As you work through the campaign, different areas of the map have different difficulty levels. So, while you can run straight to Kehjistan from the word go if you so wish, you’ll be horribly out-leveled by the monsters there and probably won’t make it – the area’s level can be seen in the top right have corner of your screen at any time. Follow the campaign missions around the map, though, and you’ll find your level usually matches areas as you discover them.

Once you have completed the campaign and reached the D4 max level cap, Diablo 4 scaling comes into play, and the areas, bosses, and battles will now match your level as you explore the map over and over again, including with new characters if you wish to try out some of the other Diablo 4 classes on offer.

Diablo 4 interactive map

If you want a closer look at Sanctuary and all it contains, check out this Diablo 4 interactive map for the most detailed view possible. You can use it to plan your travels, pick out some secrets you may have missed, or just marvel at how densely packed the world is.

Now you know your way around the Diablo 4 map, it’s time to plan your route around Sanctuary, hoovering up any and all loot so you can perfect the best Diablo 4 RogueBarbarian, or Sorcerer builds. If you fancy going toe-to-toe to Lilith, but find yourself constantly on the move, why not check out if Diablo 4 is Steam deck compatible, unless you want to put up with a litany of Diablo 4 error codes while you’re exploring the wilderness.