Diablo 4 max level cap explained

Find out what the D4 max level cap is and how long it'll take you to hit in, how many skill points you can earn, and an explainer of paragon points.

Diablo 4 max level cap: Diablo 4's Barbarian wiedling two axes.

What is the Diablo 4 max level cap? If you’re busy poring over your skill tree and refining your character, you might also be wondering what the D4 max level cap is and how long it’ll take you to get there.

You need to know the Diablo 4 max level cap to plan your skills for your favorite Diablo 4 classes. The max level is fairly high, which means more skill points and more unique Diablo 4 builds for the campaign acts and into the endgame.

What is the Diablo 4 max level?

The Diablo 4 max level is level 100, which from our own experience will take around 70 hours to hit.

Although the main storyline takes roughly 35 hours to complete, you can continue to level your character during the Diablo 4 endgame activities. You can get to level 20 by the end of Act 1, although whether the level progress speed will change with the full release remains to be seen.

The level your character is at when you finish the main campaign depends on the side quests and world tier difficulty level you’re playing at, but you should finish the campaign at around level 50. If you’re building a new character, you’ll have to start from scratch.

YouTube Thumbnail

What is the paragon points cap?

The Diablo 4 paragon points cap is 200. At level 50 you will unlock the Paragon Board where you can earn paragon points to further level up your character, whether you’re going for the best Diablo 4 Druid build, Barbarian build, Rogue build, Sorcerer build, or Necromancer build.

How many skill points can you get?

You can get a maximum of 48 skill points for leveling up to 50, and three skill points from each of the five regions. At level 50, the Paragon Board unlocks and you start earning paragon points instead.

And that’s the Diablo 4 max level cap explained. For more on the RPG game, here’s everything you need to know about the Diablo 4 battle pass and skill trees for all the classes.