Fortnite vs. PUBG - player count, map, mobile, weapons, graphics, gameplay: which is better? | PCGamesN

Fortnite vs. PUBG - player count, map, mobile, weapons, graphics, gameplay: which is better?

fortnite vs pubg

Fortnite vs. PUBG: which should you play? Should you play them on mobile or on desktop? 2017 was the year of the battle royale, and it is going from strength to strength in 2018. There are two major players: Fortnite vs. PUBG. But which is best?

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds has taken PC gaming by storm, racking up ridiculous sales numbers and zooming up Steam’s concurrent user chart. Since you can never have too much of a good thing, Fortnite introduced its own battle royale mode. Looking remarkably similar to its battle royale rival, at first, Fortnite Battle Royale took full advantage of the winning formula.

If Epic's battle royale game is your bag, find out everything you need to know about Fortnite season 4.

But which is better between Fortnite vs. PUBG? The two might share many similarities, but there are enough differences to make them look, play, and feel distinct. So, all aboard the PCGamesN battle bus/plane, as we take Fortnite vs. PUBG, drop them on an island, and make them fight it out to the death.

Fortnite vs. PUBG player count

fortnite vs pubg player count

When it comes to PC gaming, you should try to avoid following the crowd. Although, while it does help if the lobbies of multiplayer games like Fortnite and PUBG are populated, these games are so big you'll always get a game. 

For some time now, Epic Games’s battle royale effort has been a bigger beast than PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, winning the fight when it comes to the Fortnite vs PUBG player count. Fortnite has at least 40 million players a month and over 3 million concurrent users. Meanwhile, PUBG's player count has halved since January 2018.

PUBG has historically led in revenue: PUBG made $700 million in 2017. That said, Fortnite has now overtaken PUBG's total revenue and player count across all platforms, if you care about that sort of thing.

You shouldn't let player count or company revenue affect your decision of which battle royale game to play, however. You will have a great experience with either and should have no trouble finding plenty of rivals to mercilessly murder.

Fortnite vs. PUBG map

fortnite vs pubg map erangel

Whilst the mechanics of both Fortnite and PUBG are similar, their maps are surprisingly different. This is most evident in their map size: PUBG's Erangel and Miramar maps are 8x8km, whereas the single Fortnite map is much smaller. One of PUBG’s two upcoming maps will continue this trend, but the other, Savage, will be a more condensed 4x4km map featuring multiple islands. 

Arguably this means PUBG players have to rely more on luck to win on its bigger maps: if the safe zone’s location is not kind, they will need to find a vehicle to prevent a mad sprint to safety. The Fortnite map, on the other hand, does not feature vehicles; its smaller size makes it much easier to traverse quickly and safely.

Fortnite vs pubg map

Erangel, on the other hand, allows for high risk/reward strategies as it has a couple of outer islands that are more likely to hold high-level loot. Sosnovka Island is the largest and is dominated by its military base. Parachuting here is a risky strategy: you might have a better chance of finding good gear, but if the circle shrinks towards a distant location then you will have lots of water and land to cross.

Overall, the Fortnite map is much denser and you will only die to the circle if you are really unlucky or your time management is not up to snuff. However, whilst more open space in Erangel might ostensibly make it harder for players to hide, you can only go prone in PUBG. Fortnite's skins and cosmetics are brightly coloured and ensure you stand out to your enemies.

fortnite vs. pubg map miramar

PUBG's alternate map, Miramar is a refreshingly arid change of pace from the verdant greenery of Erangel. What's more, after update 12, we have map selection, so you can go for whichever you fancy.

When it comes to the great Fortnite vs. PUBG rivalry, the fact the latter now has multiple maps is a definite plus against Epic Games' battle royale title. That said, Epic have instead added to their existing map: with the launch of Season 4, comets rained down and transformed Dusty Depot into Dusty Divot, rather than Tilted Towers, the favourite for destruction among Reddit theorists. With the new area Risky Reels and numerous craters, superhero lairs, and missile silos, there is plenty to find in Fortnite's map.

Either way, when it comes to a Fortnite vs. PUBG map face-off, players looking for a tense, high-risk fix should go for PUBG. If you want a map that is easier to traverse - with endearingly-named townships such as Tomato Town and Pleasant Park - stick to Fortnite.

Fortnite vs. PUBG mobile

fortnite vs. pubg mobile

Through some sort of technical wizardry, the epic 100-player scrap will take place on a new front: Fortnite vs. PUBG mobile. PUBG on mobile is out now on both iOS and Android. However, Fortnite mobile is only on iOS, but it will be coming to Android eventually. That means both iOS and Android owners will have a portable battle royale game in the near future, provided their phone or tablet is powerful enough.  

Both Epic and Tencent seem to have almost exactly replicated the experience of their battle royale barnstormers on PC, although the touch screen controls are much more awkward to use than a mouse and keyboard.

Regardless, whichever is your favourite on PC will be the one to go for on phones and tablets - but Fortnite fans using Android devices will have to sit tight for the moment. Regardless, excitement for Epic's portable battle royale outing is clearly high: Fortnite topped the iOS charts in its first week, even though it was only at the invite-only stage.

Fortnite vs. PUBG weapons and items

fortnite vs pubg weapons

In the big Fortnite vs. PUBG battle, weapons are an important factor: the two games are very different in this regard. Essentially, you are choosing between accessibility and complexity.

In PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds there is a massive variety of weapons and items - with cosmetics available in crates. There many more weapons and items in PUBG than Fortnite Battle Royale, so things can get complex for players who have not played military sims before. The best ones are tricky to nab, too: you have to risk running to a crate - dropped by a loud helicopter - or travel to dangerous areas like the Sosnovka Military Base. However, new gear comes to Fortnite all the time.

PUBG weapons and items are on a rarity scale - common, uncommon, and rare - but they are not clearly delineated by colour as they are in Fortnite Battle Royale. However, items such as backpacks, helmets, and police vests can be found between levels one and three.

fortnite vs pubg weapons

Really, PUBG is a military sim for serious shooter fans; the likes of Arma form its DNA, after all. If you are looking for a battle royale game with a deep and complex weapon system - ones that factor in bullet velocity, firing modes, and DPS - PUBG is for you.

Meanwhile, Fortnite's weapons are a very different, and much more accessible than PUBG’s. First, you know straight away that your newly-looted weapon is good or not thanks to the colour-indicated rarity system: grey, green, blue, purple, and orange stand for common, uncommon, rare, epic, and legendary, respectively.

Also, there are far fewer weapons and items relative to PUBG. There are no more than four of each weapon type and you do not even need to worry about what mods to equip, or which ammo type is best. There is one ammo type for each weapon class, and then you just have to cross your fingers that your gun has a decent scope.

fortnite vs pubg gameplay

Another difference between Fortnite vs. PUBG is where you find weapons and items. Instead of risking everything for a PUBG crate, in Fortnite you find the best weapons in glowing chests. They appear in the same places, but not during every round - if you have a good memory, check places you have found them before. They emit a sort of twinkling sound. Trust us, you will know it when you hear it.

Fortnite is much more accessible than PUBG, so if you are new to shooters then Epic’s battle royale game might be the one for you to try first. That is not to say it is easy, but it will certainly take less time to get to grips with in the beginning.

Fortnite vs. PUBG graphics

fortnite vs pubg graphics

We think Fortnite is a much better-looking game than its battle royale rival. It scores better in performance, too, as you will likely find that running PUBG is a tougher ask than Fortnite Battle Royale. Of course, PUBG Corp is a much smaller team, and without the financial heft at Epic Games’s disposal. 

PUBG clearly has the gritty, militaristic aesthetic down, but Fortnite goes for a much lighter, Pixar-esque cartoon style akin to Team Fortress 2 or Overwatch. That can have its disadvantages in gameplay terms, however. When you stand out so brightly against the rest of the world you are much easier to spot. On the other hand, in PUBG, it is easier to blend in to the greys, browns, and dark greens of Erangel.

Fortnite might look more appealing, but who wins out in the Fortnite vs. PUBG graphics stakes really depends on personal preference.

Fortnite vs. PUBG gameplay

fortnite vs pubg gameplay

Ostensibly, Fortnite Battle Royale is a carbon copy of PUBG. Epic might have arguably copied PlayerUnknown’s homework, but at least they added construction to the formula.

When it comes to the Fortnite vs. PUBG gameplay battle, building is the most important divergence between the two. In the former, when it gets to the business end of a match, it is important you use the wood, stone, and metal you should have stockpiled at the beginning to create your own structures and get a good vantage point over the competition. But building at any other time is fatal unless you have the skills: player-made constructions are noticeable, and you will be found. In PUBG, you have no such luxury: you have to make do with the cover provided by the map.

Another wrinkle to the Fortnite vs PUBG debate is limited time event modes. Fortnite modes such as Blitz - featuring shorter storm times and more intense matches - and matches with 50 and 20-player teams have mixed up the battle royale formula nicely.

Not to be outdone, Bluehole responded with their own time sensitive modes, the first of which featuring the flare gun to call in supply drops. Even though it has been implied that this feature will come to the main game as a permanent addition, we hope to see more from PUBG in future.

Helped by the art style, PUBG’s gameplay is a more stressful, serious experience with matches that often last longer - provided you stay alive, that is. It is great for the masochists amongst you. Fortnite's is faster and more accessible - especially in Blitz mode - and it is easier to get to the top 30-or-so players if you avoid Tilted Towers. However, once you get there, building is essential to win, so make sure you read up on our top Fortnite building tips.

Fortnite vs. PUBG: which is better? 

fortnite vs pubg

When it comes to Fortnite vs. PUBG, you could be forgiven for thinking that they were the same game. You can tackle both solo, as a duo, or as a squad. Your goal is to be the last man standing, escaping from a deadly gas into an ever-shrinking safe space. You are dropped onto the map without any weapons or items, left to fend for yourself with whatever strategy works for you. Both are available on iOS and Android.

That said, there are a number of differences between Fortnite and PUBG. Fortnite is light, accessible, and has a denser map, whereas PUBG is gritty, complex, stressful, and boasts an extra map - with more on the way. 

So, finally, Fortnite vs. PUBG: which is better? Both attract the huge number of players they do for good reason: they are excellent games. However, we would recommend Fortnite if you are more of a casual player, and not only because you can download it for free. On the other hand, you should opt for PUBG if you are a seasoned shooter veteran looking for a more of a serious experience.

Whichever battle royale game you choose between Fortnite vs. PUBG, we wish you well in achieving a legendary chicken dinner, or victory royale.

GOTW
Sign in to Commentlogin to comment
The DJ avatarcūka avatarGrave Knight avatarK33N avatarLetheRapier avatar[TS] BonkuIsaiah avatar+54
Le_Bob Avatar
5
4 Months ago

Wow there are a lot of salty PUBG fans here. You guys can have your opinions and that's fine but that's no reason to shit on other people just because they prefer a different game. They are both decent games. There's no need to smother people with your overbearing obsession with one game. The two games fit in different niches and if it doesn't fit with you, then that's okay. Also a lot of the complaints i see are really dumb. @Sent-Achilles, are you saying that realistic graphics should always win in terms of quality? Or maybe you're saying that any game without realistic graphics looks like shit? @WillyWic, maybe you should try Fortnite so you can realize that bullet drop and velocity exist in games other than your precious PUBG. And finally @kzisj_4293. When you bring up youtubers and streamers, I've looked at the metrics for both games and the popularity is pretty even across the board, with Fortnite coming out on top most of the time. You call them "great" but that's just your personal "fanboy" opinion, and that's fine. We all have our favorite youtubers and streamers. When you mention the building mechanic as a problem, what does the graphics have anything to do with it? The building mechanic is designed to add another level to consider to the game. While I won't argue which game is more difficult( as I don't touch PUBG all to much), they both have a learning curve. And while yes, there is overlap between OW and PUBG audiences, there isn't enough overlap for you to link them together as you did. And, I'll agree that being free is possibly a big reason for its popularity, but this has nothing to do with OW. OW might be a shooter but the gameplay plays like TF2. OW is not a battle royale like PUBG and Fortnite. Also why bring up your Microsoft store experience? Even if they are rich like all hell, why would they spend money and get games from the PUBG team just to display them on their display computers when there is one out there for free. Of course you'll see people playing Fortnite.

Listen. At the end of the day, both are good games for different people. Only in your opinions would one be better than the other. I personally prefer Fortnite simply because I like to play games with my friends, but I have nothing against playing PUBG (which I also have).

4
WarblingDuke496 Avatar
2
3 Months ago

Preach Brother

2
BaggyXbones03 Avatar
7
3 Months ago

I agree that you can have your own opinion but this is a review website which has clearly stated lots of incorrect data towards PUBG for example:

The fact that PUBG has a bigger map means that there is LESS luck/chance of killing someone or finding a weapon, it’s more skill and the fact that fortnite has a smaller map means that if you land somewhere and there is no/a pretty shit gun, then you have a high chance of dying as it is over crowded and it’s all luck whether you get the right gun or not,

Example 2:

PUBG mobile stormed past fortnite mobile within 6 hours on the App Store/google play store,

This website is now meant to be opinion, it’s meant to be fact and have helpful advice but if it’s going to show incorrect data then it is practically useless, it tried to make fortnite sound much better as this is a bias website

2
BaggyXbones03 Avatar
7
3 Months ago

You say PUBG fans are salty yet they’re the ones who start it all and you are literally trying to shit on PUBG but pretend your not, and you’re that constipated that you can’t shit on it

2
The DJ Avatar
132
6 Months ago

It's all in someone's opinions on which game is better. Both of them are good games, just that some people think one game is better than the other. Can't really dictate on what is good and which one is bad.

3
cūka Avatar
14
6 Months ago

played PUBG for 834h and Fortnite for about an hour... guess which is my favorit ? ^^

2
force.the.dick.destroyer.stylish Avatar
3

PUBG is alot better than the crappy game called fortnite

2
Jrmartinez-f Avatar
2
2 Months ago

take the L

0
Derk Avatar
4
3 Months ago

"But building at any other time is fatal: player-made constructions are noticeable, and you will be found." Wrong.

Mastering building is crucial especially in winning end game battles. Don't believe me than watch some matches by good players on twitch. Players that win regularly don't worry about being found. Fortnite is not like pubg with one shot kills. In fortnite if someone starts shoot at you first you can easily turn the tables on them, especially if you've mastered building. Surprise attacks in Fortnite do not result in the same instant deaths, like in pubg.

That's the difference between Pubg and fortnite. Pubg is more about creeping around band being stealthy. Fortnite is more aggressive and balanced between offensive and defensive. Pubg there is not defensive abilities other than body worn gear you pick up.

They way to win in both is way different. Fortnite is more complex and requires mastering defensive building. Pubg is more straightforward and relies more on stealth and surprise attacks.

I enjoy both Pubg and Fortnite. Both are great games but actually way different.

2
spideyguyrk Avatar
8
3 Months ago

Yet no one did say a single word for Hunt:showdown :( . So, did it lost too far away from this two games?

R.I.P - Crytech

and one thing more fortnite's trailer is a trash that's why many trailer minded like me evade to play it!

2
General_ACS Avatar
4
3 Months ago

Fortnite is like Minecraft, but with guns.

2
Popcorn070 Avatar
2
3 Months ago

There are 3 types of people. There are people that play only PUBG that think PUBG is better, people that only play Fortnite that think Fortnite is better, and there are those that have played both and think PUBG is better. I have yet to meet someone who has played both games extensively that prefers Fortnite. This isn't to say Fortnite is a horrible game because it is amazing and I know that everyone who plays it will enjoy it.

2
arcticbreath Avatar
2
3 Months ago

Wholeheartedly agree with this.

1
ethaRoz Avatar
2
2 Months ago

I've played both immensely and I have to say that Fortnite for me is much more of an experience than PUBG. I still love the game and what PUBG has to offer but Fortnite excels in so many levels. In both games ive been in victory royale or chicken dinner many of times and i have to say the way I won the games, I found way more joy and excitement in Fortnite. The game itself is so much more epic than Pubg. They finally make a game best of both worlds, creativity with shooting. Fortnite actually works my mind while as pubg i just run, wait, watch, shoot. Of course you can do other things in Pubg just not nearly as forgiving as fortnite. Both are great and unique games but you cant say you've only met three types of people when you only surround yourself with those types of people :(

1
Codester87 Avatar
8
2 Months ago

I like both games. They are both very fun for different reasons, but Pubg is just the better game. It just feels more mature and fleshed out whereas you can tell fortnite is a free to play game with people running around with ugly and terrible looking skins. I prefer pubg due to the tactical awareness, positioning, and on the fly game play. And I really like fortnite because of it's speed, building and destruction mechanics. I just play what I feel like at the time, but if i'm gaming online with some buddies we will always choose pubg first, wins are also a lot more earned in that game. I have about 60 wins in Pubg give or take in my 400 hours, only about 2 dozen wins in fortnite but thats because I have less game time on it. Anyway, no reason to berrate people for only liking one or the other, that's just plain stupid. They can both survive in the same genre.

1
Hybrid Magician Avatar
1 Month ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IwepbWHZ_zg

This is just one example, then there is ninja as well.. It was maybe just you who didn't give fortnite a fair gameplay time. maybe you just played it to find its flaws and never really tried to enjoy the gameplay

0
LooK Avatar
2
2 Months ago

People who played both PUBG and Fortnite for at least 200+ hours I ask you..in what game do you have more wins? Most will see that it's Fortnite, so that gives us one thing, PUBG is a harded game to master..now now stop right there, Fortnite has building mechanic that gives it another layer of complexity...so let's start the breakdown of both games in complexity..starting with Fortnite:

Building in fortnite...everyone starts with just one wall (eventualy stairs) to protect them and it works for 90% of the player base. The remaining 10% (maybe even less I'm guessing) know how to build 4 walls around themselves, stairs and a floor in a matter of seconds which gives them an advantage + if they know how to put a good trap so they are safe if someone tries to sneak up and enter your mini fort, they can say that they are the master builders. Building is also used when climbing the mountain or coming down from one and that part is very easy to learn and master. And last but not least, building a fortress requires a squad or duo and is very profitable but also very dangerous, because if you're not fast someone might gank you while you are building because fortress is very big and everybody will know something is going on.

Next we go on shooting....When u shoot from a Scar or from a M16 it all comes down to tapping one bullet at the time for mid and long range and tap as fast as possible because there is no spray when in close combat, you want a shotgun at close range because it wins against AR, especialy if you can fast switch let's say 2 pumps, and for long range best is sniper which has a bit of a bullet drop but you learn it pretty easily also fast switching snipers is a good ability to poses. Colors of weapons also give a bit complexity to the game for example blue and gold sniper don't have the same bullet drop and dmg so you need to get used to it, but that skill it's attainable relatively quickly.

As far as gear goes you only have shields in several forms so that's very simple, bandages (up to 75%) and medkits (full hp) for healing.But traps and lunchpad (jumpad is shit anyways) don't exist in PUBG and help out to complexity of the game. There are no attachments what so ever.

Bullets are also very simple, medium bullets for ar, shells for shotgun, heavy sniper.....

And last, movement in Fortnite is pretty simple, you have running, jumping and crouching and that's it.

Let's go over PUBG now..

Building....there is no building in PUBG

Shooting: I could write several pages for shooting in PUBG, because it is very very very complex and different for every single gun. Every AR has a spray pattern that is not always the same but very close, some guns can use scopes, grips, stocks and front attachments and mag attachments, and there are bullets specified for each gun so there is no medium bullets for all ARs like in Fortnite. For example 5.56mm bullets for M16 and 7.62 bullets fo AK47 and they are both ARs. So only this compensates for building complexity in fortnite, because you need a lot more hours to play the game and learn all of the stuff I mentioned before then you need to learn how to build in Fortnite, BUT I said "how to learn to build" not master it. Mastering building in Fortnite is still more complex then learning all the data that playing PUBG requires.

Still there is more to shooting in PUBG, you have zeroing distance on all scopes as far as I remamber, and that ads a lot of complexity if you use it of course. Because most of the players don't use it and play using their "feeling" on how far the target is with 100m default zeroing distance.

You can also change the fire rate from single, to burst(only one gun) to full auto.

When you pick up weapons in PUBG they are not loaded but in Fortnite they are.

Gear in PUBG is more complex then in Fortnite, you have bacpacks, vests, helmets and "pans" all exept pans (and other melee weapons) have 3 levels. Also your body isn't completely covered up by your gear depending where the opponent shoots you. Let's say he shoots you in your neck and you have full level 3 gear, you will still receive damage as if he shoot you naked because there is nothing that can cover your neck. As far as meds go you have 1 more then in Fortnite called first aid.

Movement is also far more complex, because you can walk/run (can't run infinitely), crouch, lay down AND hold ctrl to make as little sound as possible while doing any kind of movement. And you can drive on land and on water.

So that brings us to the sound, PUBG relies heavily on sound while Fortnite doesn't. It's easier to see a target in Fortnite because its graphics are cleaner and more simple (cartoon like) and the foligue objects(grass, trees) are static while in PUBG they are moving.

Looting in PUBG is also more detailed and more complex then in Fortnite, because when you want to loot something you either need to look down and pick it up or press tab which limits your vision and pull from one side (or click rmb) to another. In Fortnite everything is front of you and you loot bullets automaticly. Even when you kill somebody in PUBG there is a crate which you need to loot carefuly and in Fortnite everything is laying around when you kill someone and you can loot while running.

Fortnite is faster paced then PUBG because the map is smaller

So to not make this post too long (it already is, I know) let's give it a final decision.

PUBG is more complex and more competitive game then Fortnite, it depens more on your mouse reaction = aim then fortnite because u can always build a wall in Fortnite to protect yourself. Some may argue on this because of the fast switching weapons in Fortnite and being able to destroy anyting that has been build, but I still think PUBG wins this one. It's harded to get into PUBG then into Fortnite and if you take a person with no expirience in both games and let him play the same amount of hours in both games he will more likely have his first victory in Fortnite then chicken dinner in PUBG (only if the circle ends up on him whole game which is not very likely).

As far as age goes, PUBG has older player base because it's harder to get into, requires better PC, has realistic graphics (which is more appealing to older gamers) and costs money while Fortnite doesn't.

My recommendation is to try and play both games and make your own decision. You especialy need to try Fortnite because it's free.

The question was..which game is better? Depends of your definition of "better" to me better means more complex and more satisfying. Because winning in PUBG gives me more satisfaction then winning in Fortnite, PUBG is a better game, but in the end, I play and like both games.

2
Frikk Avatar
2
2 Months ago

I got some mad respekt 4 u

0
rocmrltk Avatar
1
2 Months ago

Building a ramp, and then four walls around it is not "Complex"

0
Grave Knight Avatar
23
6 Months ago

Isn't the difference basically PUBG's simulator versus FortNite's arcade?

1
Sent-Achilles Avatar
2
4 Months ago

Lmao so a cartoon scores in better looking graphics compared to PUBG? Not biased at all ^^.

1
Dan K. Memes Avatar
4
4 Months ago

When it comes to graphics, itis not only about texture quality and lighting. A strong sense of style really helps to bring together the visuals of a game, and fortnite brings that to the table. It also doesn't help that PUBG has poor graphics for its "realistic" style compared to many other modern games

2
BaggyXbones03 Avatar
7
3 Months ago

But there’s nothing to fortnite a graphics, they’re just animated and it’s just all grass and stone

1
Popcorn070 Avatar
2
3 Months ago

Yeah but you have to keep in mind that Pubg is still in preview and it is still under development. The graphics weren't too great at first and there were lots of bugs but with every update this improves dramatically and as of today, the graphics are noticeably better.

0
Codester87 Avatar
8
2 Months ago

what? The graphics aren't going to change in Pubg it's been officially released for months what are you even talking about. I prefer pubg but don't make up lies about it.

1
imaNUB!!! Avatar
3
4 Months ago

There's something that Fortnite can do better than PUBG

DANCING!!!!!

1
spideyguyrk Avatar
8
3 Months ago

So dancing can save you before your enemy? No, then it has no role in a competitive game like PUBG yet it might find place in a casual game.

1
Torivor Avatar
1
3 Months ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UQUOB_ikmj8

1
spideyguyrk Avatar
8
2 Months ago

Actually really funny but thats only some miracle of luck not of actual use in a game to dodge bullets.

1
arsenakopdzhanov Avatar
1
2 Months ago

If you took that comment seriously you need some help my friend. Anywho, if I wanted to play a serious shooter it would be battlefield on my xbox, a fun, massively-multiplayer, cartoon-like feel graphics, and overall an anjoyable experience rather than a "grinding" one, it would certainly be Fortnite. Take the L

1
General_ACS Avatar
4
3 Months ago

That is the only thing better. Maybe not even that.

1
kersh Avatar
2
4 Months ago

the dancing in fortnite is cringy and childish.

0
Jaymshmeme Avatar
1
3 Months ago

PUBG is added emotes now. You're a fucking dumbass

1
BaggyXbones03 Avatar
7
3 Months ago

Ye but there not childish or dead memes

1
EYZhang56 Avatar
1
2 Months ago

Yeah, and it would be better if you could also grammar

1
ethaRoz Avatar
2
2 Months ago

you have no soul, if you don't enjoy fortnite emotes

1
Realtalk14 Avatar
1
2 Months ago

Fortnite is FREE. Can be run on LOW END PCs. With this, it beats PUBG on number of players alone(choice or not). The same reason why 12 years olds associated with Fortnite is used as a running joke. Most people I know who can't run PUBG on their PC got no choice to but to play Fortnite.

You may say that Fortnite is earning more now, but it is only happening now due to its popularity. People want to ride the hype and play the game cause it's popular now.

I have tried both but I personally prefer PUBG due to its realism in design.

1
6pex Avatar
1
2 Months ago

but have ever heard about wait times?

1
Vlees Avatar
1
2 Months ago

I play both. Fortnite if for the casual play with friend where we dick around a bit. Pubg is the one for an evening of serious gaming.

It's 2 different games with the same format.

1
Frikk Avatar
2
2 Months ago

Nah u can fool arund in pubg if u want, but i see what ur saying

1
Sansgaming135 Avatar
1
2 Months ago

If you can't beat 'em, join 'em.

1
raton azul de la velocidad Avatar
1

I bought PUBG a while ago and have grown used to how the game plays, playing Fortnite was a very foreign experience, and not one I enjoyed. I played Fortnite for solid 5 days worth (120hrs) with both myself and squads and I can say I do enjoy PUBG better, but Fortnite has its own merit that I acknowledge, it's just not one that appeals to me. For those who love to just screw around and have fun that way, go crazy with Fortnite, it's the game for you. For those who have fun a more serious way, with almost no joking around and overall intensity, go play PUBG. Both games are battle royale, but appeal to different audiences. But since Fortnite's appeal stretches so much farther than PUBG, it comes out on top in terms of player counts. I don't hate Fortnite, nor will I die to play PUBG, but both games are great in their own rights. There is really no reason for useless comments in these articles such as "Fortnite is gay" or "PUBG is trash". Those have no merit to them whatsoever and don't acknowledge either games' strengths or weaknesses.

1
lraider Avatar
1
2 Months ago

I think fortnite is better

1
lilbootycall Avatar
1
2 Months ago

You can tell this was written by a ResidentSleeperG fan. "You can travel the fortnite map much quicker and more safely" yeah that makes sense. You can travel much quicker and safely on a map 10x smaller than a pubg map, with the same amount of people in the game. Not like you'll actually run into opponents every step of the way, right? "Military sim", every time I read that I throw up in my mouth. If you base a game being good off it's realism you aren't a gamer at all. Go join the military, gaming isn't for you.

1
JocaNeko123 Avatar
1
2 Months ago

PUBG is more good then fortnite the guns look much more realistic furthermore the grafics is more real and better no sense in playing fornite over pubg

1
that_one_m8 Avatar
6
2 Months ago

same. only to get the john wick skin though, exept that you can make john wick with outfit costomization.

1
XkoolXkillX Avatar
1
2 Months ago

Fortnite is my favrite game in the world but PUBG has much better grafics than Fortnite how is a cartoon got better grafics but fortnite still is better.

1
Hellbo Avatar
1
that_one_m8 Avatar
6
2 Months ago

I would have to go with PUBG, because first I own an android phone which means i have to wait till JULY to download it and second HITMARKERS. OHHHHHHHHHHHHH hitmarkers, i know battlegrounds has hitmarkers on mobile, but you can turn them off ( so its all good) they tell you exactly where you are and everyone else. Why does it take so long to make a game on Android than it does on Apple? Are they trying to help apple get more customers by putting it out first? Then taking their time to make the graphics or quality trash on Android? C' mon people. PubG is a good game and Fortnite looks good too, though but overall I would go with Battlegrounds. Oh and thanks for the extra facts BaggyXbones03 thats great m8.

1
UR mum Avatar
1
2 Months ago

F EVERYONE HERE

1
kzisj_4293 Avatar
3
4 Months ago

At the end of 2016, I started playing Overwatch. I was telling my mates that buy OW cause it's good as, but in 2017 one of my mates told me that buy a game called "PlayerUnknowns' BattleGrounds". I bought it and tried it. I think that it is the best game ever. I just keep on playing PUBG and I told my mates that it is good. But it actually turned out that most of my mate's computers can't run PUBG, so no one got it except for the person who told me PUBG. So I found this game called "Fortnite Battle Royale", but it is crapy and animated. What is the freakin point of making a Battle Royale game in animated? And the weapons in their have not many connections with the real world. I can say that OW is good with animated, but a Battle Royale with animated is looking stupid, and Fortnite is too easy to play and it is boring. I have been to the Microsoft store on a weekend, in there was full of children and almost every single one is playing Fortnite, and no one, not anyone was playing PUBG. People think that Fortnite is good but it is not, and, Fortnite have that much players because it is free. One thing that I don't like Fortnite is that you can build stuff. Like the graphics, what is the point of the building part? You can just break trees and stuff and build for the rest of the game. Is this Minecraft? The game that I stopped playing since 2017 and I don't really like it. PUBG is good because you need to practise skills and put time on it. The PUBG Corp is a small group, but they made this game, PUBG, and not much people play this. Why? Is it because that it costs money? If that is true for you, then why are there so many people playing OW? Or is it because that is too hard for you? Or your computer can't run it? Dudes, great youtubers or twitchers all play PUBG, not like DanTDM, he should play PUBG. I think the biggest reason that people rather play Fortnite than playing PUBG is that Fortnite is free, like the game I haven't mentioned, Roblox. This is my comment on Fortnite VS PUBG, and I suggest that you chuck that Fortnite in the bin and start to play PUBG, be a good gamer.

0
sureiya7 Avatar
1
3 Months ago

fortnite is basically an action building game. fortnite battle royale is a mode in the game. while the main game is called save the world, zombie survival game. in this mode they have a destructable world. you can break stuff and build something from it. and many other non-realistic things.

2017 was the year of battle royale and epic games realized, why dont they bring fortnite and its environment to the battle royale, that would be super fun. the tag line of the game itself is "the battle is building". and i think this good. in pubg, you can go wild and kill everyone but then got killed by a camper. while in fornite if you get shot you can quickly make a cover for yourself.

so if you think this battle royale game is stupid then maybe it is just your lack of knowledge, and maybe your little ego. and also if you think this game got 45 million active players just because it is free, then you are sick. just that.

1
that_one_m8 Avatar
6
2 Months ago

Take huge note that most deaths involve with trash players that can't build for crap and stupid bush campers

1
Derk Avatar
4
3 Months ago

The point of building is defensive. You collect materials. Then if you're being shot at you can build a wall to block it. Build up a fort and creating the high ground for yourself. Hence the name Fortnite. Its what makes Pubg and Fortnite completely different games.

I like both fortnite and pubg, but Fortnite is more challenging. I know a lot of good pubg players that quit fortnite because they find defensive building too hard.

1
Jdawg011 Avatar
2
3 Months ago

So you're trying to convince people to play PUBG instead of fortnite... because? The only reasonable explanation would be that PUBG isn't doing so well and you're worried.

Also, your arguments are stupid.

1
General_ACS Avatar
4
3 Months ago

Was that last comment necessary? I know you want to insult him, but you didn’t need to be a jerk about it. He is just sharing his perspective on the subject. Calm down.

0
zEROkARNAGE Avatar
2
3 Months ago

Some posts dont age well. This i one of them. Literally every top streamer is streaming fortnite now. Sorry for your pubg poor numbers. Sounds like you are butthurt because you put so much time into a game and now your salty because a better game got released. Now you cant build and it drives you crazy... You get outplayed and it makes you mad. Just get gud? lol

1
that_one_m8 Avatar
6
2 Months ago

THANK YOU M8 i have noticed that on every stream or play through of fortnite, half of the users are 5-7 year olds that talk trash when killed with mics down their throat

1
KingOfSpades Avatar
1
3 Months ago

Fortnite is garbage, how does an AR have less bullet drop than a SNIPER RIFLE!!

0
Michaelanjelo291 Avatar
1
3 Months ago

Your claim makes no sense.. I do prefer PUBG over Fortnite, I'm not a Fortnite fanboy, but I'd think an AR would have less bullet drop than a Sniper Rifle.. Think about it, would a bigger and heavier bullet from a sniper rifle have less bullet drop than a smaller bullet? Please do explain to me what you mean by "AR should have more bullet drop than Sniper Rifle."

1
Revolver Ocelot Avatar
1
3 Months ago

I had to make this account because what you said is one of the dumbest things I have ever seen.

1: Bullet drop does not have to do with the size of weight of a bullet- this is literally the most basic physics imaginable. Everything falls at an equal rate regardless of mass.

2. Rounds typically used in sniper rifles have much higher velocity than those use in AR's. This will give them less drop in a sense. (They will drop at the same rate, but the sniper rifle round fires faster and will reach a location with less drop.)

1
Navhkrin Avatar
1
2 Months ago

It is ironic how you talk about "dumbness" and then give a dumb answer yourself.

To shed some light into your elemantary school physics knowledge,

Bullet drop is both affected by weight and size of a bullet.

Concepts affecting bullet drop =

Air Resistance

Momentum

Gravity

Momentum is the "strength" of bullets movement. A sniper rifle's bullet is very highly likely to have higher momentum.

Air resistance, a bullet which has bigger size will be suspicable to higher amounts of air resistance, hence increasing the bullet drop.

Gravity, it is the same for both AR and SR as you mentioned.

1
zEROkARNAGE Avatar
2
3 Months ago

they are about the same - based on - im a sniper irl... At about 750 yrds dope is very similar - shooting a .308 and .223. Both were using the same dope... I know its weird. I would have thought so as well but i have actually shot it.

1
gamdom.com TRADEit.gg Avatar
1
2 Months ago

yes bullets of sr is bigger but you did not consider the firepower of the bullet. and the cartridge of sr is bigger than ar so it gives more power.and the barrel of sr is more longer than ar.saying that sr bullet drop is more than ar because of the weight of the bullet sounds ridiculous.

1
Drunken Master Avatar
1
3 Months ago

lol u just suck fortnite and pubg are great

1
Salty Birb Man Avatar
1
3 Months ago

Fortnite>PUBG in terms of community. These PUBG fans are toxic.

0
arcticbreath Avatar
2
3 Months ago

in my honest opinion, bnoth of them are equally as toxic, they both have extremely cancerous fanbases

1
rocmrltk Avatar
1
2 Months ago

There is no possible way to determine which game is better because everyone on this planet have different like, favorites, and preferences. Because we all do not have the same mindset determining that fortnite is better than pubg and vice versa is merely an OPINION. Me myself i like the realistic feel of pubg and how bullet drop is an effect of long distance shooting, as well as vehicles that allow you to mow down duos and get from A to B without problem. I also love the vastly larger arrangement of weapons that pubg offers opposed to fortnite's miniature selection, and lastly, i love the sheer massive size of pubg's map as compared to fortnite's map, and that pubg has more than one map to play on. All of this is simply my OPINION, it is my PERSONAL PREFERENCE, meaning that someone else might like the childishness of fortnite whereas others like a challenge found in pubg that takes skill and concentration.

0
that_one_m8 Avatar
6
2 Months ago

Thanks m8

1
hdggufosgc Avatar
1
2 Months ago

fortnite is way better than pubg

pubg is a wack ass game

fortnite is way better

fortnite is the best i always play fortnite

never pubg that name is even stupid u dumb bitch if they take fortnite down i will be pissed

0
Uncle Jack Avatar
2
1 Month ago

Found the 12 year-old.

2
Jeffray1993 Avatar
1
1 Month ago

fortnite is for children....fact! only grown ups play because theyre one still a child or 2 are streaming on twitch to try and make bank.

0
K33N Avatar
2
6 Months ago

PUBGs brain-dead military sim aspect is not complexity. Its just a large number of systems designed to reduce to impact of player skill and increase the impact of time-in and knowledge.

Are your reflexes and positioning great? Cool, now press pg up, pg down, and try to aim with artificial sway with a block model pressed against the view.

-2
LetheRapier Avatar
4
5 Months ago

someones mad cos they're bad

3
WillyWic Avatar
2
5 Months ago

You bad m8. Go play fortnite. It's where your kind of people live. Get good learn what bullet drop and velocity is. Then maybe comeback.

0
GoreSmitten Avatar
2
4 Months ago

Fortnite... already has those things.

Sniper bullets drop like a cold dump in the winter and none of the weapons are hitscan. Every gun has bullet travel, so even when drops aren't an issue, leading is. Even at middle range.

I see you're probably from the crowd that has a massively inflated sense of self importance and skill because you've learned a lot of arbitrary mechanics. Good for you. But that doesn't make you smarter than anyone. And given how say "your kind", you probably think you are.

If you feel compelled to play a game that's complicated for the sake of being complicated to feel better about yourself then maybe you should take a step back and ask yourself what the hell are you doing with your life. Games are to have fun. It's not a competition of who has the most mechanics. If you find mechanical complexity fun (and it can definitely be fun), good. But that doesn't make you any better than any of us.

0
that_one_m8 Avatar
6
2 Months ago

I take it you haven't played Battlegrounds then m8?

1