Back to Top

Here’s the League of Legends season 10 patch schedule

It’s a big year for League of Legends. We’re over halfway into season 10 and there’s already been plenty of goodies added to the game – and plenty more to look forward to. We’ve seen a bunch of those 120 new League of Legends skins – including a free new-look Volibear skin for players of the Juggernaut Champ – so far, as well as LoL’s new Jungler Champion Lillia – and it looks like there’s another new character for LoL, Yone, on the way, too. Maybe. Phew!

But, of course, the MMORPG‘s fortnightly update cycle continues, bringing balance changes to Champions, item adjustments, overhauls to VFX, VO, and character models, and more throughout the year. So far in 2020 we’ve already seen the arrival of Sett, The Boss, a Fiddlesticks rework, a Volibear overhaul, and a raft of new skins and balance tweaks.

LoL patch 10.16 recently dropped, and LoL patch 10.18 is now on the PBE and is expected to drop September 2. We’re evading the norm’ here a bit as we’re skipping LoL patch 10.17 as Riot is taking a week off.

If you’re keen to know when each and every LoL update is due to arrive over the next year, developer Riot has the answers – check out the full League of Legends patch schedule below.

What is the League of Legends season 10 patch SCHEDULE?

The League of Legends season 10 patch schedule is as follows, according to Riot Games:

  • 10.1 – Wednesday, January 8, 2020
  • 10.2 – Thursday, January 23, 2020
  • 10.3 – Wednesday, February 5, 2020
  • 10.4 – Thursday, February 20, 2020
  • 10.5 – Wednesday, March 4, 2020
  • 10.6 – Wednesday, March 18, 2020
  • 10.7 – Wednesday, April 1, 2020
  • 10.8 – Wednesday, April 15, 2020
  • 10.9 – Wednesday, April 29, 2020
  • 10.10 – Wednesday, May 13, 2020
  • 10.11 – Thursday, May 28, 2020
  • 10.12 – Wednesday, June 10, 2020
  • 10.13 – Wednesday, June 24, 2020
  • 10.14 – Wednesday, July 8, 2020
  • 10.15 – Wednesday, July 22, 2020
  • 10.16 – Wednesday, August 5, 2020
  • 10.17 – Skipped
  • 10.18 – Wednesday, September 2, 2020
  • 10.19 – Wednesday, September 16, 2020
  • 10.20 – Wednesday, September 30, 2020
  • 10.21 – Wednesday, October 14, 2020
  • 10.22 – Wednesday, October 28, 2020
  • 10.23 – Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • 10.24 – Tuesday, November 24, 2020
  • 10.25 – Wednesday, December 9, 2020

If you’re keen to find out more about what’s in store for the game this year, check out the League of Legends season 10 cinematic below:

YouTube Thumbnail

The devs at Riot have also posted some videos explaining some of their plans and ideas for year ahead, which you can check out on the game’s site here.

Our sister site The Loadout has also got a guide explaining the League of Legends ranking system which you might find handy if you’re keen to jump into ranked play but would like a few pointers. We have a LoL tier list to let you know the best League of Legends Champions to be playing right now, too.

Back to Navigation